Photographer Marcela Taboada, Mexican.

I found these pictures of this wonderful mexican female photographer and they touched my heart, I love them. I love them because they are black and white ( I love black and white photos) but most of all because they show the Country I was born in, MEXICO. For me Mexico has two sides: a wonderful, colourful, happy, humorous, genuine, fun and loving side but at the same time a sad, dark, wasted, dangerous, stupid, aggressive and worrying side. These two feelings I had ever since, when I lived there during my childhood and now a days when I go for Holidays and visit friends and family. I feel happy, love the beauty of the country, food and the people so genuine, loving, happy and fun but at the same time I feel sad that I am not a part of it anymore living in Europe for the last 20something years but also what became of  the country I grew up, I feel very insecure and in constant danger.

These pictures of Marcela Taboada show the Mexico I love, the genuine, loving, humorous, fun and beautiful country and people. Please have a look at them and fall in love with Mexico.

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

