2nd FASTING DAY

I woke up before the alarm clock went off and I felt good and the hunger feeling wasn’t there (yet). It felt very good.

I had to wait for the energy to come back to my body while waking up and as soon as I got up the “feeling” came back but not bad at all. You get use to it as it is pretty much the whole time there. It gets better every time you drink water or tea, so you drink regularly during the day which is very good and necessary. Today my little girl and I went to my friends house and spent the whole afternoon with her and her little daughter so everyone had enough distraction. The only very difficult part was when I cooked lunch for my little girl… wow! All the smells make you fantasize and then I couldn’t try the peas and check if they were cooked so I only chewed them and had to spit it out. It sounds crazy but it is better to really not chew nor eat anything so your body can switch from taking the energy from the outside to taking from the inside and get rid of “rubbish” and this hunger feeling disappears. I must say that during fasting you get a strange feeling in your tongue and you think you have a terrible breath – which can happen – the only thing that helps is to drink regularly and brush your teeth and tongue more often than usual. Unfortunately I still feel tired during the day and a little bit weak which I hope will disappear soon.

Nonetheless I went to my power Yoga Class tonight and it was really powerful. Amazing! Once you start and get into it you are full with energy. I didn’t struggle and enjoyed it very much, as always. Now sitting here writing my blog, drinking a herbal tea I am starting to feel tired and my arms and legs are becoming heavier and heavier, I think I need to go to bed. Nite, nite.

