PREPARATION DAY

Image

Today is the “official” preparation day for my fasting. I call it “official” because is the day where you prepare your body for the fasting. The preparation should be actually days or weeks before you start. That means that you have to think about the best date when to do it. I recommend not to do it in the middle of the winter (in the northern hemisphere) as it is so much harder. In the winter ,where it is very cold and darker our bodies need more love, heat, comfort, energy which we provide from food. I would do it during spring or summer time and would choose a week where you don’t have any important and stressful projects at work nor parties, nor dinners.

To prepare your body is as essential as to prepare your mind. Talk about it with friends and family, read about it and keep it in mind till you start fasting. Take your time. I prefer to have more than just one preparation day but this time it didn’t work, we went yesterday to a lovely BBQ with friends and I had some meat, chips and crisps – naughty me. So I only have today as preparation and I started it with a late yummy breakfast which consisted of a mix of fresh fruit with muesly, mixed with linseed and soaked in almond milk and a bit of natural yoghurt – see picture. I should have drunk a herbal tea but again – naughty me – I went for a glas of Cafe Latte.

It’s been 5 hours since my breakfast and I am starting to feel hungry but I am drinking still water to calm it down. I want to go jogging maybe 6km today and after that my next and last meal will be either a butternut squash soup or a fruit salad again.  I feel positive and focused and I am looking forward to my next fasting journey. Lets get started!

