What is Yoga?

Yoga is a commonly known generic term for the physical, mental and spiritual practices which originated in ancient India. Yoga means so much more than just Yoga Poses Breathing and Meditation.

I’ve been practicing Yoga (Bikram Yoga, Vinyasa Yoga and Power Yoga) for about 10 years now and it will be in one way or the other always be a part of me/my life.

Why do I love Yoga?

Because it is so multifaceted it can be relaxing, refreshing, exhausting, strengthtening, focusing and can be practised everywhere. You choose what your body or mind needs. It changed my life in some way and helped me through tough times. It taught me awareness, more discipline, to live healthier, to “really” feel my body and to question pretty much everything. Humbleness! And to NEVER COMPARE!!

“Comparison is the death of joy.”
― Mark Twain

Amazing for just a few “Poses” and “Oms” 😉

I am sure Yoga is not for everyone but maybe almost everyone 😉

It is so important to be open minded, try new things and give them a chance for a while.

To be ignorant and intolerant doesn’t bring you anywhere. Just try!

NAMASTE

